Scope & Committees




The 11th ISHPMIE is aimed at providing valuable opportunity, in which scientists on explosion phenomena and specialists on industrial explosion hazards can meet together and exchange their ideas and information. The presentations will cover a range of industrial explosions —relevant fundamental studies including experimental and modeling development, prevention and mitigation strategies and investigations of actual accidents.


The detailed scope is as follows:


      Case histories
      Detonation & DDT
      Dust explosions
      Explosion prevention
      Explosion suppression & isolation
      Flame propagation & acceleration
      Flammability & Inerting
      Gas explosions
      Hybrid explosions
      Hydrogen safety
      Ignition & extinction
      Release & dispersion
      Risk management for potentially explosive atmospheres
      Runaway reactions
      Spray & mist explosions
      Vapour Cloud Explosions
      Vented explosions


 International Organizing Committees    

      P. Wolanski (Poland, Chair)
      P. Amyotte (Canada)
      R. Dobashi (Japan)
      R.K. Eckhoff (Norway)
      S. Frolov (Russia)
      R. Klemens (Poland)
      K. Lebecki (Poland)
      M. Nifuku (Japan)
      M. Pegg (Canada)

      T. Skjold (Norway)
      I. Sochet (France)


Local  Organizing Committees                      


      M. S. Bi (Dalian University of Technology, Chair)
      W. Gao (Dalian University of Technology, Executive Chair)
      J. H. Sun (University of Science and Technology of China, Co-Chair)
      C. Wang ( Beijing Institute of Technology, Co-Chair )
      B. Wang (Tsinghua University, Co-Chair )
      Q. Zhang (Beijing Institute of Technology, Co-Chair )
      J. L. Yu  (Dalian University of Technology)
      B. S. Nie (China University of Mining & Technology, Beijing)
      J. Deng (Xi’an University of Science and Technology)
      J. C. Jiang (Nanjing Tech University)
      B. Q. Lin (China University of Mining and Technology)
      G. Li (Northeastern University)
      M. G. Yu (ChongQing University)
      S. J. Zhong (Northeastern University)